A Path Less Traveled; September 12th, 2015, Mableton, GA

image

Time used to reflect and exercise the mind and body. Newfound trail in my neighborhood. It is nicer than I imagined. Looking forward to visiting again. It’s quaint.  It leads to an old saw mill that I didn’t get to see even though I walked for 1.5 miles. The path follows a creek. I heard birds, insects and running water, which drowns the noise of cars in the distance.

The greenery is plentiful. You have to be a lover of nature to really appreciate it. I passed only a handful of people on the trail probably because it was starting to get late in the day.  It should have been my morning hike but instead I made it my evening unwind after working out in the gym and before going home to take ease.

Location: Heritage Park, Mableton, GA

image

Peace,

Shems Heru Merri Aton aka Kevin

Leave a comment

Filed under Leadership

Leave a Reply

